Blur the Tour

Trying for blurred background as I pan the riders.

First I manually focused on a spot on the road about where I thought the riders would pass. I set the aperture to f8, and exposure to auto. A few practice shots and the exposure was too fast (1/170 – 1/180), everything was focused 😦 . It was a bright day so I used the on-board ND filter which bought the exposure to 1/60, and when panning on some ransom riders the background was blurred – so happy about that. Then the police cars, motorbikes etc etc came along, and I took some shots. Thinking these were the amateurs I held off until the pros came along – well they didn’t. The amateurs were pros 😦 Next year I will know!!!!

2 thoughts on “Blur the Tour

Leave a Reply

